Census Resources for Historically Undercounted Communities

During the month of April, Washington Nonprofits and the US Census Bureau are partnering to bring you a series of webinars focusing on specific historically undercounted communities. Each will include a presentation from an expert in the field followed by a conversation about how to continue Census outreach during the COVID-19 pandemic.

  • How will an undercount impact communities?
  • How has COVID-19 impacted outreach to historically undercounted communities?
  • How can we shift to new strategies to reach historically undercounted persons?

Wed, April 8:  Statistics in Schools with Judy Dunne 
Thur, April 9:  Social Media and Video Contest with Licett Figueroa 

Tues, April 14:  How Census Data Impacts Health Care with Jhon Kuppens 
Wed, April 15:  How Census Data Impacts Higher Education with Katy Kaltenbrun
Thur, April 16:  Census Outreach in Rural and Small Towns with Licett Figueroa 

Tues, April 21:  Tribal Partnership with Alaina Capoeman 
Wed, April 22:  Census Outreach to Veterans with Dana Sawyers 
Thur, April 23:  Census Outreach With Immigrant Communities with Francesca Abellera 

Tues, April 28:  Counting Young Children Katy Kaltenbrun 
Wed, April 29:  Chambers of Commerce with Taylor Hoang
Thur, April 30:  Census Outreach to Migrant Worker with Luis Gomez Ventura

Please join us for the webinar the connects with your community! Find more Census resources for nonprofits on our website and subscribe to the Census email list so you don’t miss any Census.

About Julia Hunter 41 Articles
Julia Hunter is the Membership Manager at Washington Nonprofits.